Front Matter

Front Matter

    • ShareShare
    Show Summary Details

    African Department

    © 2014 International Monetary Fund

    Cataloging-in-Publication Data

    Joint Bank-Fund Library

    Mozambique rising: building a new tomorrow. – Washington, D.C.:

    International Monetary Fund, 2014.

    p.; cm.

    ISBN: 978-1-47556-510-2

    Includes bibliographical references.

    1. Economic development – Mozambique. I. Ross, Doris C. II. International Monetary Fund.

    HC890.M69 2014

    Disclaimer: The views expressed in this book are those of the authors and should not be reported as or attributed to the International Monetary Fund, its Executive Board, or the governments of any of its member countries.

    Please send orders to:

    International Monetary Fund, Publication Services

    P.O. Box 92780, Washington, DC 20090, U.S.A.

    Tel.: (202) 623-7430 Fax: (202) 623-7201





    The authors acknowledge the valuable support of, and input and comments provided by, a number of colleagues at the IMF and the World Bank, especially David Robinson of the IMF’s African Department. The authors are grateful to Joanne Johnson of the IMF’s Communications Department for her skillful editing of the book and coordination of its production. They would like to thank Naly Carvalho, who provided research assistance, and Fausa Aliu and Adja Thiam, who provided secretarial assistance. The team has enjoyed close collaboration with the Mozambican authorities and representatives of the international community and of civil society in Maputo.

    This book brings together material and analysis prepared by the IMF teams working under the supervision of Johannes Mueller and Doris Ross, both Assistant Directors in the IMF’s African Department, and includes insightful articles from World Bank colleagues. The team of authors includes:

    Pedro Arlindo (World Bank)

    Enrique Blanco Armas (World Bank)

    Aniceto Bila (World Bank)

    Michael Engman (World Bank)

    Eneida Fernandes (World Bank)

    Tugba Gurcanlar (World Bank)

    Keiichiro Inui

    Victor Lledo

    Iyabo Masha

    Giovanni Melina (formerly IMF, now University of London)

    Jan Joost Nijhoff (World Bank)

    Marcos Poplawski-Ribeiro

    Ganesh Rasagam (World Bank)

    Christine Richmond

    Doris Ross

    Alex Segura-Ubiergo

    Felix Simione

    Patrick Verissimo (World Bank)

    Yuan Xiao

    Yi Xiong

    You are not logged in and do not have access to this content. Please login or, to subscribe to IMF eLibrary, please click here

    Other Resources Citing This Publication