Book
Share
Chapter

Contributing Authors

Author(s):
Li Lian Ong, and Andreas A. Jobst
Published Date:
September 2020
Share
  • ShareShare
Show Summary Details

IMF Staff (past and present)*

Evrim Bese Goksu, Economist, Statistics Department (ebesegoksu@imf.org).

Timo Broszeit, Monetary and Capital Markets Department. Currently Independent Expert, Insurance Regulation and Stress Testing (timo.broszeit@gmx.de).

Elie Canetti, Western Hemisphere Department. Currently Practitioner-in-Residence, Economics and Finance Department, School of Advanced International Studies, Johns Hopkins University, Washington, DC (ecanett1@jhu.edu).

Eugenio Cerutti, Deputy Division Chief, Asia and Pacific Department (ecerutti@imf.org).

Jorge A. Chan-Lau, Senior Economist, Strategy, Policy and Review Department (jchanlau@imf.org).

Dimitri G. Demekas, Monetary and Capital Markets Department. Currently Visiting Senior Fellow, Institute of Global Affairs, London School of Economics and Political Science; and Special Adviser, Bank of England, London, United Kingdom (www.demekas.com).

Dale F. Gray, Monetary and Capital Markets Department. Currently Independent Expert, Financial Stability (dalefgray@gmail.com).

Daniel C. Hardy, Monetary and Capital Markets Department. Currently Academic Visitor at St. Antony’s College, University of Oxford (dclhardy@gmail.com).

Robert Heath, Statistics Department. Currently Fellow, Office for National Statistics, Newport, United Kingdom (rheath@cox.net).

Heiko Hesse, Senior Economist, Strategy, Policy and Review Department (hhesse2@imf.org).

Andreas A. Jobst, Senior Economist, European Department (ajobst@imf.org).

Kyunghun Kim, Monetary and Capital Markets Department. Currently Assistant Professor, Hongik University, Seoul, Korea (hunkim0831@gmail.com).

Tidiane Kinda, Senior Economist, Asia and Pacific Department (tkinda@imf.org).

Emanuel Kopp, Senior Economist, Strategy, Policy and Review Department (ekopp@imf.org).

Vanessa Le Leslé, Strategy, Policy and Review Department. Currently Independent Consultant (vanessalelesle@gmail.com).

Elena Loukoianova, Deputy Division Chief, Asia Pacific Department (eloukoianova@imf.org).

Srobona Mitra, Senior Economist, European Department (smitra@imf.org).

Sònia Muñoz, Division Chief, Western Hemisphere Department (smunoz@imf.org).

Li Lian Ong, Monetary and Capital Markets Department. Currently Group Head, Financial Surveillance, ASEAN+3 Macroeconomic Research Office, Singapore (ong.lilian@amro-asia.org).

Hiroko Oura, Deputy Division Chief, Monetary and Capital Markets Department (houra@imf.org).

Ceyla Pazarbasioglu, Director, Strategy, Policy, and Review Department (cpazarbasioglu@imf.org).

Ferhan Salman, Senior Economist, Middle East and Central Asia Department (fsalman@imf.org).

Christine Sampic, Monetary and Capital Markets Department. Currently Deputy Director General, Banknote Manufacturing, Banque de France, Paris, France (christine.sampic@banque-france.fr).

Christian Schmieder, Monetary and Capital Markets Department. Currently Head of Administration, Monetary and Economic Department, Bank for International Settlements, Basel, Switzerland (Christian.Schmieder@bis.org).

Liliana Schumacher, Senior Economist, Monetary and Capital Markets Department (lschumacher@imf.org).

Nobuyasu Sugimoto, Senior Financial Sector Expert, Monetary and Capital Markets Department (nsugimoto@imf.org).

Laura Valderrama, Senior Economist, European Department (lvalderrama@imf.org).

Francis Vitek, Senior Economist, Monetary and Capital Markets Department (fvitek@imf.org).

Rodolfo Wehrhahn, Monetary and Capital Markets Department. Currently International Consultant, Insurance and Pensions (rodolfo@wehrhahnconsulting.com).

External Coauthors

Stefan W. Schmitz, Head of Macroprudential Supervision, Financial Stability and Macroprudential Supervision Division, Oesterreichische Nationalbank (stefan.schmitz@oenb.at).

Michael Sigmund, Senior Analyst, Financial Stability and Macroprudential Supervision Division, Oesterreichische National-bank (michael.sigmund@oenb.at).

Nassim Nicholas Taleb, Universa Investments, Scientific Adviser (academic@fooledbyrandomness.com).

Disclaimer

The views expressed in this volume are those of the authors and do not necessarily represent those of their respective institutions.

*

Chapters were written while all authors were staff at the IMF.

    Other Resources Citing This Publication