Front Matter

Front Matter

International Monetary Fund
Published Date:
September 1976
    • ShareShare
    Show Summary Details

    Annual Report



    The following symbols have been used throughout this Report:

    • (…) indicate that data are not available;

    • (—) indicates that the figure is zero or less than half the final digit shown, or that the item does not exist;

    • (–) is used between years or months (e.g., 1970–76 or January–June) to indicate the years or months covered, including the beginning and ending years or months;

    • (/) is used between years (e.g., 1975/76) to indicate a fiscal year.

    “Billion” means a thousand million.

    Minor discrepancies between constituent figures and totals are due to rounding.

    The classification of countries employed in the Report is indicated in Table 1 on page 5.

    International Monetary Fund

    H. Johannes Witteveen

    Managing Director and Chairman of the Executive Board

    William B. Dale

    Deputy Managing Director

    Alternate Executive
    Executive DirectorsDirectors
    Sam Y. CrossThomas Leddy
    William S. RyrieP. H. Kent
    Eckard PieskeGerhard Laske
    Jacques Henri WahlJean Foglizzo
    Kaichi KawaguchiRei Masunaga
    Lamberto DiniEduardo O. de Toledo
    Bernard J. DrabbleDonal Lynch
    Pieter LieftinckTom de Vries
    Nazih DeifMohamed Finaish
    S. JagannathanWarnasena Rasaputram
    Jacques de GrooteHeinrich G. Schneider
    Per ÅsbrinkJørn H. Kjaer
    Byanti KharmawanSein Maung
    R. J. WhitelawR. S. Deane
    Horace R. Monday, Jr.
    Francisco SuárezRoberto Guarnieri
    Alexandre KafkaWinston Temple-Seminario
    Jahangir AmuzegarCosta P. Caranicas
    Dante SimoneSantiago Sevilla
    Antoine W. YaméogoSamuel Nana-Sinkam
    Senior Officers
    The General CounselJoseph Gold
    The Economic CounsellorJ. J. Polak
    Administration DepartmentPhillip Thorson, Director
    African DepartmentMamoudou Touré, Director
    Asian DepartmentTun Thin, Director
    Central Banking ServiceJ. V. Mládek, Director
    European DepartmentL. A. Whittome, Director
    Exchange and Trade Relations DepartmentErnest Sturc, Director
    Fiscal Affairs DepartmentRichard Goode, Director
    IMF InstituteGérard M. Teyssier, Director
    Legal DepartmentJoseph Gold, Director
    Middle Eastern DepartmentJohn W. Gunter, Acting Director
    Research DepartmentJ. J. Polak, Director
    Secretary’s DepartmentW. Lawrence Hebbard, Secretary
    Treasurer’s DepartmentWalter O. Habermeier, Treasurer
    Western Hemisphere DepartmentJorge Del Canto, Director
    Bureau of Language ServicesJ. S. Haszard, Director
    Bureau of StatisticsEarl Hicks, Director
    Office in Europe (Paris)Leo Van Houtven, Director
    Office in GenevaEdgar Jones, Director
    Information OfficeJay H. Reid, Director
    Chief EditorNorman K. Humphreys

    August 6, 1976


    August 6, 1976

    Dear Mr. Chairman:

    In accordance with Section 10 of the By-Laws of the International Monetary Fund, I have the honor to present to the Board of Governors the Annual Report of the Executive Directors for the fiscal year ended April 30, 1976.

    Yours sincerely,


    H. Johannes Witteveen

    Chairman of the Executive Board

    Chairman of the Board of Governors

    International Monetary Fund

      You are not logged in and do not have access to this content. Please login or, to subscribe to IMF eLibrary, please click here

      Other Resources Citing This Publication