Front Matter

Front Matter

International Monetary Fund
Published Date:
September 1967
    • ShareShare
    Show Summary Details


    The following symbols have been used throughout this Report:

    • … indicate that data are not available;

    • — indicates that the figure is zero or less than half the final digit shown, or that the item does not exist;

    • – is used between years or months (e.g., 1962-64 or January-June) to indicate a total of the years or months inclusive of the beginning and ending years or months;

    • / is used between years (e.g., 1964/65) to indicate a fiscal year or a crop year.

    Minor discrepancies in total shown in the tables and in percentages are due to rounding.


    Pierre-Paul Schweitzer

    Managing Director and Chairman of the Executive Board

    Frank A. Southard, Jr.

    Deputy Managing Director

    Executive DirectorsAlternate Executive Directors
    William B. DaleJohn S. Hooker
    Sir John StevensDouglas W. G. Wass
    Ernst vom HofeHorst Ungerer
    René LarreGérard M. Teyssier
    B. K. MadanArun K. Banerji
    Ahmed Zaki SaadAlbert Mansour
    Sergio SiglientiCosta P. Caranicas
    Hideo SuzukiEiji Ozaki
    S. J. Handfield-JonesPatrick M. Reid
    J. O. StoneA. M. de Villiers
    Pieter LieftinckH. M. H. A. van der Valk
    André van CampenhoutHerman Biron
    Jorge González del ValleAlfredo Phillips O.
    Torben FriisJorma Aranko
    Alexandre KafkaPaulo H. Pereira Lira
    Paul L. FaberLeonard A. Williams
    Adolfo C. DizYamandú S. Patrón
    Beue TannC. L. Chow
    Amon NikoiMuhamad Barmawie Alwie
    Antoine W. YaméogoLéon M. Rajaobelina

    Senior Officers
    The General CounselJoseph Gold
    The Economic CounsellorJ. J. Polak
    Administration DepartmentPhillip Thorson, Director
    African DepartmentMamoudou Touré, Director
    Asian DepartmentD. S. Savkar, Director
    Central Banking ServiceJ. V. Mládek, Director
    European DepartmentL. A. Whittome, Director
    Exchange and Trade Relations DepartmentErnest Sturc, Director
    Fiscal Affairs DepartmentRichard Goode, Director
    IMF InstituteF. A. G. Keesing, Director
    Legal DepartmentJoseph Gold, Director
    Middle Eastern DepartmentJohn W. Gunter, Acting Director1
    Research and Statistics DepartmentJ. J. Polak, Director
    Secretary’s DepartmentW. Lawrence Hebbard, Secretary
    Treasurer’s DepartmentOscar L. Altman, Treasurer
    Western Hemisphere DepartmentJorge Del Canto, Director
    Office in Europe (Paris)Jean-Paul Sallé, Director
    Office in GenevaEdgar Jones, Director

    Chief Editor

    Roger V. Anderson
    July 26, 1967


    July 26, 1967

    My dear Mr. Chairman:

    In accordance with Section 10 of the By-Laws of the International Monetary Fund, I have the honor to present to the Board of Governors the Annual Report of the Executive Directors for the fiscal year ended April 30, 1967.

    Yours sincerely,


    Pierre-Paul Schweitzer

    Chairman of the Executive Board

    Chairman of the Board of Governors

    International Monetary Fund

      You are not logged in and do not have access to this content. Please login or, to subscribe to IMF eLibrary, please click here

      Other Resources Citing This Publication