Front Matter

Front Matter

International Monetary Fund
Published Date:
September 1964
    • ShareShare
    Show Summary Details

    Annual Report 1964



    Pierre-Paul Schweitzer

    Managing Director and Chairman of the Executive Board

    Frank A. Southard, Jr.

    Deputy Managing Director

    Executive DirectorsAlternate Executive Directors
    William B. DaleJohn S. Hooker
    Sir Eric RollJ. A. Kirbyshire
    René LarreGérard M. Teyssier
    Ulrich BeelitzWalter Habermeier
    J. J. AnjariaArun K. Ghosh
    Louis KandéSemyano Kiingi
    Ahmed Zaki SaadAlbert Mansour
    J. M. GarlandRoy Daniel
    Gengo SuzukiWilliam Tennekoon
    Pieter LieftinckH. M. H. A. van der Valk
    André van CampenhoutMaurice Toussaint
    A. F. W. PlumptreS. J. Handfield-Jones
    Sergio SiglientiCosta P. Caranicas
    Guillermo Walter KleinLuis Escobar
    Maurício C. BicalhoAntonio de Abreu Coutinho
    Práxedes Reina HermosilloCarlos Sansón
    Beue TannI-Shuan Sun
    Karl SkjaevelandLennart Olofsson
    SumanangAmon Nikoi

    Directors of Departments and Offices

    Phillip ThorsonDirector, Administration Department
    Hamzah MerghaniDirector, African Department
    D. S. SavkarDirector, Asian Department
    L. A. WhittomeDirector, European Department
    Irving S. FriedmanDirector, Exchange Restrictions Department
    Jakob SaperActing Director, Fiscal Affairs Department
    F. A. G. KeesingDirector, IMF Institute
    Joseph GoldGeneral Counsel
    Anwar AliDirector, Middle Eastern Department
    J. J. PolakDirector, Research and Statistics Department
    Roman L. HomeSecretary
    Y. C. KooTreasurer
    Jorge Del CantoDirector, Western Hemisphere Department
    J. V. MládekDirector, Central Banking Service
    Jean-Paul SalléDirector, Office in Europe (Paris)
    J. Keith HorsefieldChief Editor


    July 2, 1964

    My dear Mr. Chairman:

    In accordance with Section 10 of the By-Laws of the International Monetary Fund, I have the honor to present to the Board of Governors the Annual Report of the Executive Directors for the fiscal year ended April 30, 1964.

    Yours sincerely,


    Pierre-Paul Schweitzer

    Chairman of the Executive Board

    Chairman of the Board of Governors

    International Monetary Fund

      You are not logged in and do not have access to this content. Please login or, to subscribe to IMF eLibrary, please click here

      Other Resources Citing This Publication