Front Matter

Front Matter

International Monetary Fund
Published Date:
September 1954
    • ShareShare
    Show Summary Details

    Annual Report 1954

    International Monetary Fund

    Ivar Rooth

    Managing Director and Chairman of the Executive Board

    H. Merle Cochran

    Deputy Managing Director

    Executive DirectorsAlternate Executive Directors
    Frank A. Southard, Jr.John S. Hooker
    D. H. F. RickettF. J. Portsmore
    Beue TannKuo-Hwa Yu
    Jean de LargentayeAndre de Lattre
    P. S. Narayan PrasadV. G. Pendharkar
    Octavio ParanaguaJ. C. Gouvea Fo.
    Ahmed Zaki SaadAlbert Mansour
    Enrique DelgadoVacant
    Otmar EmmingerOtto Donner
    Carlo GragnaniCosta P. Caranicas
    Takeo YumotoWilliam Tennekoon
    Alf Kristian EriksenS. T. G. Akermalm
    L. H. E. BuryB. B. Callaghan
    Louis RasminskyJ. H. Warren
    D. Crena de IonghH. M. H. A. van der Valk
    Hubert AnsiauxJean C. Godeaux
    Directors of Departments and Offices
    Hirendra Lai DeyDirector, Asian Department
    John M. StevensDirector, European Department
    Irving S. FriedmanDirector, Exchange Restrictions Department
    Andre van CampenhoutGeneral Counsel
    John W. GunterActing Director, Middle Eastern Department
    E. M. BernsteinDirector, Research Department
    Y. C. KooTreasurer
    George F. LuthringerDirector, Western Hemisphere Department
    Phillip ThorsonDirector, Office of Administration
    Roman L. HomeActing Secretary
    J. V. MladekDirector, European Office (Paris)


    July 1, 1954

    My dear Mr. Chairman:

    In accordance with Section 10 of the By-Laws of the International Monetary Fund, I have the honor to present to the Board of Governors the Annual Report of the Executive Directors for the fiscal year ended April 30, 1954. As in previous years, the Report also includes references to developments that occurred and information that has become available between the end of the fiscal year and the date of this letter of transmittal.

    Yours sincerely,


    Ivar Rooth

    Chairman of the Executive Board

    Chairman of the Board of Governors

    International Monetary Fund

      You are not logged in and do not have access to this content. Please login or, to subscribe to IMF eLibrary, please click here

      Other Resources Citing This Publication