Front Matter

Front Matter

International Monetary Fund
Published Date:
September 1951
    • ShareShare
    Show Summary Details

    Annual Report 1951


    Ivar Rooth

    Managing Director and Chairman of the Executive Board 1

    A. N. Overby

    Deputy Managing Director

    Executive DirectorsAlternate Executive Directors
    Frank A. Southard, Jr.John S. Hooker
    Sir George BoltonThe Hon. A. M. Stamp
    Beue TannKuo-Hwa Yu
    Jean de LargentayeFrancois Bizard
    J. V. JoshiD. S. Savkar
    Octavio ParanaguaHerculano Borges da Fonseca
    Raul Martinez-OstosJavier Marquez
    Ernest de SelliersJean C. Godeaux
    Ahmed Zaki Saad PashaMahmoud Saleh El Falaki Bey
    J. W. BeyenH. M. H. A. van der Valk
    Louis RasminskyJ. F. Parkinson
    L. G. MelvilleL. H. E. Bury
    Guido CarliGiorgio Cigliana-Piazza
    Nenad PopovicD. W. Rajapatirana
    Directors of Departments and Offices
    G. A. Ph. WeyerDirector, European and North American Department
    Irving S. FriedmanActing Director, Exchange Restrictions Department
    George F. LuthringerActing Director, Latin American, Middle Eastern and Far Eastern Department
    Andre van CampenhoutGeneral Counsel
    Edward M. BernsteinDirector, Research Department
    Frederick W. GrayTreasurer
    Oscar L. AltmanDirector, Office of Administration
    David H. WillsDirector, Office of Public Relations
    Frank CoeSecretary


    July 12, 1951

    My dear Mr. Chairman:

    In accordance with Section 10 of the By-Laws of the International Monetary Fund, I have the honor to present to the Board of Governors the Annual Report of the Executive Directors for the fiscal year ended April 30, 1951.

    Yours sincerely,


    A. N. Overby

    Acting Chairman of the Executive Board

    Chairman of the Board of Governors

    International Monetary Fund

      You are not logged in and do not have access to this content. Please login or, to subscribe to IMF eLibrary, please click here

      Other Resources Citing This Publication